Accessibility and Contact Us
Close Icon
Close Icon
Toggle Mobile Menu Visibility

School Events

Information on school events.

DateEvent
January 2020 
Monday, 6th January Staff & Nursery Resume 
Tuesday, 7th January School Resume (P1 - P7) 
Friday 17th January P5 & P6 Sharing Assembly - Sing Up/Sing Out Project (All Welcome) 
Week Beginning 20th January Scottish Week 
Friday 31st January 

Mrs Clark's (Nursery) Last Day - Special Assembly 

February 2020  
Thursday 13th February Last Day of Term (P1 - P7) - Note: Nursery Open 
Tuesday 18th February Staff In-Service Day - Note: Nursery Open 
Wednesday 19th February Pupils Resume (P1- P7) 
Week Beginning 24th February Nursery Natters - Sign up Sheets will be issued 
Monday 24th February - Monday 23rd March P7 Touch Rugby Training Sessions Commence at School - (24th Feb - 23rd March) 
March 2020 
Tuesday 3rd March P5 Almond Valley Visit 
Friday 6th March P3 Sharing Learning Assembly - All Welcome (09:30) 
Wednesday 11th March P6 Makey Makey Performance - All Welcome (14:00) 
Tuesday 17th or Wednesday 18th March P7 Enhanced Transition Balerno (Date TBC)
Wednesday 18th March School Individual Photos - (Nursery, P1 - P7) 
Tuesday 24th March P5 National Museum - A Viking Day Out Icon for pdf Trip Letter - P5 National Museum [186.92KB]Icon for pdf Trip Letter - P5 National Museum EE2 [428.84KB]
Wednesday 25th March P7 Touch Rugby Tournament - "Chieftains Community Cup" - Currie Rugby Club 
Thursday 26th March Parent Consultations (P1 - P7) - Digital Sign Up Process 
Week Beginning 31st March P7 Residential (31st March - 3rd April) 
April 2020 
Friday 3rd April Last Day of Term (P1 - P7) - Note: Nursery Open but closed Friday 10th & Monday 13th April) 
Monday 20th April Pupils Resume (P1 - P7) 
Friday 24th April Community Ramble (13:15 - 15:15) 
May 2020 
Monday 4th May May Holiday 1 (P1 - P7) - Note: Nursery Open 
Tuesday 5th May Staff In-Service Day - Note: Nursery Open 
Wednesday 6th May Pupils Resume (P1 - P7)  
Friday 15th May P1 Sharing Learning Assembly - All Welcome (09:30) 
Monday 18th May May Holiday 2 (P1 - P7) - Note: Nursery Open 
Week Beginning 25th May

Health Week 

Nursery Natters - Sign up Sheets will be issued 

Tuesday 26th May Sing Out Project Family Performance (P4 & P7 Parents Welcome 14:30) 
Wednesday 27th May P1- P7 Sports Day - All Welcome - Further Details TBC - Note subject to weather 
June 2020 
Tuesday 9th June New P1 Family Morning 
Tuesday 16th - Wednesday 18th June P7/S1 Transition Days 
Tuesday 23rd June 

Nursery Graduation - Further Details TBC - (Morning) 

P7 Leavers Service - Further Details TBC - (Afternoon) 

Friday 26th June Last Day of Term (P1 - P7) - Note Nursery will remain Open 

 

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon

Print

print icon